First Ever Five Question Friday

1. Do you prefer cotton, silk, or flannel sheets?
I’m a cotton sheet gal all the way, every day.  The only time I purchased flannel sheets was when I lived in an older home that had no insulation, old windows and a gas furnace.   I  kept my thermostat set REALLY, really low to save on the heating bill!  Now living on the 3rd floor of an apartment building I don’t have to turn my heat on until December. :)

2. What time zone are you in?
My neck of the woods is located in the Eastern Time Zone.  I can NEVER keep the time zones straight.  One of my best friends lives in Washington and I can never remember the time difference… I ALWAYS end up calling her during her work day.  Luckily I’ve stopped myself from calling her at the butt crack of dawn.  A couple of times it’s come very close!

3. What is your favorite part of the holiday season?
Everything about it!  I love the music…. the decorations… making gifts… wrapping gifts… the food… family get-togethers… I LOVE IT ALL!!!  Thanksgiving night I usually start putting up all my decorations, but this year I have to work the day after so I will most likely have to wait until Saturday.

4. What is your favorite “wintry” drink? (It doesn’t have to be an “alcoholic” drink!)
I am not much of a hot drink person…. I LOVE the way coffee smells but can’t fathom the taste of it.  I’ve tried flavored coffee & creamers and it just doesn’t make a difference.  I do love hot chocolate with TONS of marshmallows.  My everyday go to is hot tea… The Earl Grey K-Cups for the Keurig at work are fabulous!!!  But my favorite “wintry” drink would have to be Kahlua and cream…. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

5. In your opinion, what is the worst job in the world?
This is a toughy…. For me I would have to say anything dealing with blood, guts, gore or bodily fluids…. So I’m thinking that while being a zoo keeper would be pretty cool, the cleaning up afterwards wouldn’t be too good.  I could never be a doctor or a nurse even though I love helping people because of all the “stuff”.  I could never be the person that has to deal with road kill (if there is even anyone that does that)… and as the lovely RNP pointed out, dealing with port-a-potties would be a pretty “crappy” job.    The worst though…. for me… would be a Funeral Director or Mortician.  Couldn’t be around that sadness all the time.
5 thoughts on “First Ever Five Question Friday

  1. That Christmas tree pic is total WOW! And aside from having to shop for gifts Christmas is my favorite time of year and I watch my favorite movie “A Christmas Story.” I think I was Ralphie in another life.

What are you thinking?

