THANK YOU

I really can’t find the words to say how thankful I am to all of you for your support for Pete  and I in the last week or so. While we came up a little short in the end, the fact that we ended up in third place is nothing short of amazing. We could not have gotten that far without all of you. SO THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! And a huge thanks to Pete too. You’re awesome :)

As I posted once or twice throughout the contest, We all have a story. Every person that entered had their reason for wanting to meet Dave. One’s reasons for wanting to meet Dave no more important than the other. I’m proud of the way Pete and I went about things… We kept it classy and played it cool, minus a little begging from all of you to JUST CLICK THE LINK ;)

You all know how much I adore Dave, the band and their music (and if you didn’t NOW YOU DO!). It’s a crazy love affair that began some 17 years ago when I first heard the music… So to say that I (we :) ) would have been thrilled to meet Dave through this contest would be an understatement. As Pete said, I do as well. It’s not just a band… It’s way more than that for me (us :) ) and many others. The number of shows I’ve been to is irrelevant; having been to under 20 makes me no less of a “fan” than someone who has been to 100+. For me it’s my constant happy place. NO matter the day or mood, this music has been my constant. I love the message I get from their songs. I adore the people I’ve met from all over the world (some unknowingly right in my back yard) who share in this love. People that I’ve come to know and love. People that I consider to be my family.

Something I’ve learned from all of this… from the band… from the music… from this contest… from all of the friends I’ve made through this music… If there’s something you want to do… DO IT. “Take these chances…”

Do what makes you happy. Be with the people you love. If you’re not happy with some aspect of your life, do something about it. LIVE YOUR LIFE. If anyone would have told me a year ago I’d have had met Stefan, would consider Boyd a friend and be going to the Gorge in a few months I would’ve looked at them like they were crazy. BUT because of this music, I’ve had the most incredible year of my life. And I’m totally excited to see where else I end up. One thing I know for certain, I’ll continue sharing the LoVE all along the way.

“You’ve gotta do much more than believe if you really wanna change things.”

 

20130622-134042.jpg

One thought on “THANK YOU

What are you thinking?

