Walking to the beat of my own drum….

 

Recently I received a note on Facebook to create a list of the first 15 albums that come to mind, spending no more than 15 minutes creating your list.  I was done in under 5 minutes…

The “problem” I have with this, if it can even be classified as a problem, is that there are truly too many influential albums to choose from!  Since posting the list of 15 last night, my mind has been running rampant with albums I should have or could have listed.  After looking back and reviewing the 15, I am compelled to continue on with this list…not for any other reason but my own obsessive compulsiveness in such an area as music.  I am such a music junkie 🙂

No genre is excluded in my music library.  I am a lover of all artists old and new; classic and pop. I am continuously on the look out for up and coming artists, while also rediscovering some tried and true artists that I have let slide by the wayside over the years.

There are of course the “givens” in my library…the ones that anybody who knows me at all, knows are my all time favorites.  Dave Matthews, being my all time favorite…My college roommates and friends can attest to my obsession when it comes to Dave.  Somethings, no matter how much time passes, will never change.

 The lists….

The 1st 15

  1. Pink Floyd, Dark Side of the Moon
  2. Dave Matthews Band, Remember Two Things
  3. The Grateful Dead, American Beauty
  4. Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, Deja Vu
  5. The Beatles, Love Songs
  6. Pink Floyd, The Division Bell
  7. Depeche Mode, Songs of Faith and Devotion
  8. Allman Brothers, Brothers and Sisters
  9. Sade, Promise
  10. Phish, Rift
  11. Michael Jackson, Thriller
  12. Journey, Escape
  13. Pearl Jam, Ten
  14. Fleetwood Mac, Rumors
  15. Muse, Black Holes and Revelations

The 2nd 15

  1. Cat Stevens, Teaser and the Firecat
  2. Van Morrison, Moondance
  3. Dave Matthews Band, Under the Table and Dreaming
  4. Radiohead, OK Computer
  5. Beastie Boys, Licensed to Ill
  6. U2, The Joshua Tree
  7. Madonna, Like a Prayer
  8. Tori Amos, Under the Pink
  9. The Beatles, Rubber Soul
  10. Alison Krauss, Forget About It
  11. Coldplay, Viva la Vida
  12. George Winston, Forest
  13. Andy McKee, Art of Motion
  14. Stone Temple Pilots, Purple
  15. Grateful Dead, Go To Heaven

 

Newer finds that I can’t seem to live with out will be added in a bit….

What’s your 1st and 2nd 15????

What are you thinking?

