…Enough…

 

As the days continuously converge into nights rolling on into mornings, it is so easy to become consumed.  Consumed with the frantic dealings of your day-to-day; consumed and entrenched in the toils and strife of all that encompasses you during your time here on our dynamic, diverging Earth. Eventually you happen upon a juncture in your respective life journeys, urging you to relinquish your control; purge the proverbial pressures weighing on your mind, body and soul. Simply stated… ENOUGH.

Up for interpretation…

The word enough, runs rampantly;  exhausted in varying contexts in my world; throughout MY day-to-day.  fulfilling numerous roles in my life journeys. It’s meanings essentially withstanding the sticks and stones that flail from the tip of my tongue as frustration consumes and smothers; the subtle fulfillment of accomplishments while relishing in the success; the repetitive randomness;  the similarities of said contexts continue to echoe…abounding and resounding the overwhelming and ever-consuming  presence of experiencing ENOUGH. 

More Simply…

Enough of the trails and tribulations; enough of the superseding suspicion that all is not well;  Enough hurt experienced by theBit 'n Pieces world, in the world; Enough death and heartache induced suffrage for those loved and lost; Enough known failure; Enough unknowns looming; Enough wondering, wasting, watching; ENOUGH.    

  enough knowing that success has been attained and achieved; Enough triumphs and treasures;Enough time, treasure and talent; Enough relishing in relief; Enough of all that soothes, simmers and stimulates the soul; Enough to motivate, anticipate and reciprocate; More simply, ENOUGH.

Reflection…

There are moments in my life, as in most humans, that you either feel so completley and utterly overwhelmed or are so completely consumed with joy that you have had your fill.  You have had enough.  The feeling that there isn’t anything more you can do with the exception of breathing.   I am striving, enamored in that moment of realization.  The moment of realization that I have enough.  Believing I am enough.  Conceiving I love enough, enjoy enough and celebrate enough.  I laugh enough, cry enough and sigh enough.  I pray enough, cherish enough and wish enough.  I am ENOUGH.  Enough for me, enough for you, enough for Him. ENOUGH.

The piece…my peace.

I have encountered many a version of this prayer/wish for you.  It has taken many forms, yet the resounding resilience of its powerful words never cease to hit me at the core of my soul, the center of my spirit.  The simplistic words that give perseverance, positiveness and endurance a more significant  meaning; strength, hope and faith that enough will get you through.  I pray you enough… I wish you ENOUGH.

I PRAY YOU ENOUGH…

My wish for you… 

 My prayer for you…

…is ENOUGH. 

 

 

I pray you enough sun to keep your attitude bright no matter how gray the day may appear.

I pray you enough rain to appreciate the sun.

I pray you enough happiness to keep your spirit alive and everlasting.

I pray you enough pain so that even the smallest of joys in life may appear big.

I pray you enough gain to satisfy your wanting.

I pray you enough loss to appreciate all that you possess.

 I pray you enough hellos to get you through the final good-bye.

 

What are you thinking?

