Here We GO!!!

Super Bowl Sunday

I can hardly contain my excitement 🙂

There is nothing better than your hometown team making their way to the Super Bowl…

Well, maybe the fact that your team already has 6 Super Bowl wins and is gonna bring home their 7th puts the icing on the cake.  Just sayin’….

The PittsburghSteelers

The thing I love the most though is the sense of PRIDE that is visible throughout the Pittsburgh area ( and Steelers fans all throughout the country alike). 

This week at the school even the 3 and 4 year olds were bursting with excitement and pride as the teachers put together special activities in celebration and anticipation for the big game.  The week was capped off with each classroom holding Super Bowl parties filled with fun, games and activities.

Am I going to a HUGE Super Bowl party?  NOPE.  Why you may ask… I’ve not done it for the last couple of Super Bowl wins, so why change it up now!  Don’t wanna rock the boat, that’s for sure.

Yes, I have my superstitions.  Such as wearing the same Steelers shirt I’ve worn for the last several games.  Me wearing that same shirt probably doesn’t have much influence on the outcome of the game, but in my little mind, in my little corner of Yinzer nation, it makes a difference.  Come on now, you must admit you’re probably wearing the same shirt/jersey too.  Don’t pretend you’re not.

But here’s the long and short of it all.  Anything that creates a sense of camaraderie as large and committed as the Pittsburgh Steelers is big in my book.  The PRIDE in our city and OUR TEAM is outstanding.  Bringing people together to celebrate and cheer for the common goal of bringing home the 7th Super Bowl title is pretty freakin’ awesome in my book. 

Here’s to a good time, good people, great food and a great game…watching the best team around…

HERE WE GO STEELERS, HERE WE GO!

2 thoughts on “Here We GO!!!

What are you thinking?

