A little bit of chocolate…

When you need a little pick me up…

…A little bit of Chocolate goes a long way.

A little bit of chocolate makes just about anything and everything better.  🙂 Admit it, you’ve been there one time or another!

Today was just one of those days that I needed some chocolate.  Didn’t much matter what kind…Dark, milk, candy bar or chocolate chips.  I wanted chocolate.

CORRECTION: I NEEDED CHOCOLATE.

Chocolate

Yummy, chocolate-y, minty, goodness

Thankfully, with valentine’s day being this week and me working in a school, I was showered with little bits of chocolate goodness from the kiddos.  Andes candies, giant Hershey Kisses, chocolates with caramel.  Plus, there was left over chocolate chip cookie cake sitting in the kitchen at work.  Mom made homemade gobs for our sisters/mom meal.  Lots of chocolate to be had.

Today, I had a choice to make… WHAT KIND OF CHOCOLATE DID I WANT TO EAT???

The winner was…. Andes Candies. 

Something about the creamy milk chocolate and the refreshing but not overpowering minty taste just screamed to me today. The minty, chocolate-y goodness was just what the Doctor ordered for this middle of the week, hectic, busy, emotionally draining, stressful, is it Friday yet kinda Wednesday.

It’s a good thing I didn’t bring the chocolate home… I could be sitting here eating more as I type.  That could be a good or bad thing, depending upon how you look at it… For me, it’s best just not to have it around, if you know what I’m saying. 😉

What’s your chocolate treat of choice?  I’ve got too many to list!  Kit Kats come close to the top of the list though…Just sayin’…

6 thoughts on “A little bit of chocolate…

What are you thinking?

