Taking the Challenge…

When I posted Decisions…Revisions… back in January, one of the items on my list was to blog more frequently.

Feelin’ like I’m doing a pretty good job so far if I do say so myself! 🙂

With that in mind, I have decided to officially take the Post A Week Challenge for 2011, committing myself to posting something new at least one time a week for the entire year. 

Looking back so far, I have already done this without even realizing it and am really looking forward to taking on this challenge!

Writing for my blog started out as a way for me to just get all the little odds and ends out of my brain; to share words that have influenced me in one way or another…

It has gradually evolved into a fulfilling release for myself while also reaching many others.  Who’d have thought people other than my friends and family would actually start reading my ramblings??? Certainly not this girl.

Something I’ve also come to learn, love and appreciate about this journey that has become my blog is the amazing community of bloggers I have come to “know” and respect.  Reading their posts have inspired me.  Reading their words of encouragement and support have cheered me up.  Learning about them and their world through their posts has been so refreshing.  THANK YOU to those that have stopped by, offered words or simply “liked” a post. 

Looking forward to a fulfilling year of ramblings ahead…  

I’m ready for the challenge! 

8 thoughts on “Taking the Challenge…

What are you thinking?

