Find My Way…

In the midst of a pile of work I brought home with me today, I decided to throw in the towel for tonight.

Had a wonderfully productive day at work today… Got lots done, checking some things off of one of my THREE  “Must-Do” lists.

Super AWESOME, feel-good moments when I can cross things off of one of my lists; even if the lists are huge and growing longer by the minute as graduation for the kiddos is a little more than 2 months away.

Stressing out a teeny, tiny, weeeeee, little bit about all that needs done before the craft show in April…. Tomorrow it will be exactly one month away. No worries though… I managed to pull it off in December, I can knock this one outta the park too!

Somewhere in the short time after I got home from work, I started to feel not so hot…sniffles and a tinge of a sore throat.  Gonna chalk it up to allergies for now due to the ever-changing weather we’re experiencing in Southwestern, PA.  Freezing in the mornings, but nice and warm afternoons.  I’ll take the cold mornings if it means we get some sunshine and warmth in the afternoon… even if it means I have to deal with some sniffles for now. 

That’s why I threw in the towel on the night… not out of frustration or discontentment… Just had enough of the day.  I’ll chalk it up as a good day…

Recently I was introduced to a song that has quickly climbed the ranks as one of my all-time favorite digs… even if I’ve only found it a couple of months ago, it’s a keeper for my playlist without  a doubt.

It’s an over all pick-me-up, feel-good song.  When I’m happy, it makes me happier.  If I’m a little dreary whether from the weather or just having an off day, it picks me up. 

That’s why I LoVe music…

It helps me find my way no matter the day…

 

What song is your never fails, go – to song of choice? 

To the bed I go…  Night all!

5 thoughts on “Find My Way…

  1. Music is definitely a mood shifter… and I like upbeat tunes. It sounds like you are quite busy at work and then the blog. Keep going!
    Finally catching up… Trying to shake a cold and get some rest.
    Elizabeth

  2. Pingback: Not quite… « Maggie Mae's Days

What are you thinking?

