Happy List

***Music Links are now up and running! I hope 😉 ***

Ok.

Turning it around….

My Apologies …

to my bloggin’ buddies, coworkers,  friends and family who had the privilege of hearing me vent/complain…a result of my pure exhaustion!

The last couple of days have been excessively busy & extraordinarily LONG…

Just a little overwhelmed for a brief period in time, but rest assured, all is absolutely,  perfectly, A-OKAY in my neck of the woods.

Today, I was reminded that while I was in fact complaining, I wasn’t worrying!  (Thanks for helping me to acknowledge that bloggin’ buddy!)

Yay!  The sweet taste of success is so awesome! 🙂

That reminder helped to turn my day around…

I have let go of my worries for a whole week now… wasn’t quite as difficult as I had imagined it would be thus far! Praying on things and letting go of all that is out of my immediate control is working.

I ended my work day by spending about an hour in the toddler classroom. One NEVER knows what will occur when 6-10 toddlers, ranging from 12 months – 36 months, have commingled for some 8 hours or so already by the time I arrived in their room.

I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ending to my day!

From coloring the letter “u” and passing cars back & forth with the one year olds… to making fruit loop rainbows with the 2 & 3 year olds… to everyone gathering round while I started singing “If You’re Happy & You Know It”… a HUGE smile snuck it’s way on to my face. 

Their smiles and contagious laughter did the trick for ending my day on the “up” side. How could I not smile as I’m watching all these little bodies bebopping & weeble-wobblin’ all over the place? Especially when one of the wee little ones came barrelling over, falling into my lap to give me a hug. 🙂

I came home put my favorite playlist on, cranked up the tunes & lost myself in my “Happy Songs” while singing my heart out and a dancin’ fool… ummm. I meant cleaning…, ya cleaning. 😉

Any case… my day was a good day.

Thanks to a little reminder from a friend…

some laughter/hugs shared with my littles at work …

And some good ‘ol reliable music therapy…

What made you smile today?

Heres a couple songs that did the trick for me!

First Tube by Phish

Dog Days Are Over by Florence and the Machine

Jane Says by Jane’s Addiction

Find My Way by Gabe Dixon Band

Supermassive Black Hole by Muse

Goodnight all!

Posted from WordPress for Android

10 thoughts on “Happy List

What are you thinking?

