Wrong Turn…

For those that know me…. I mean really know me it’s safe to say you’ve heard me say this at one time or another…

I still believe my prince charming is out there… he must have taken a wrong turn & got lost trying to find me.

Seriously!

I’ve had relationships come & go over the years… some more significant than others.

I’ve learned a good bit about myself in the process … learning also what I want/don’t want in the man who is LUCKY enough to spend the rest of his life with me.

I’ve had the pleasure of meeting some really great fellas over the years who just weren’t right for me… I have also met some fellas that talk a good talk then fall flat on their face when it comes time to walk the walk… then there’s the fellas (it pains me to use such a polite word) that are just flat out dogs in the end.

We’ve met in college, at work, through mutual friends blind dates, AND (dare I say it) an online dating site. *SIDE NOTE* the last was #3 in Never Say Never which needless to say didn’t pan out as I hoped at the time.

Through all of it though I have learned. I’ve picked up little pieces from each… pieces that have helped me to decide what I want and what I don’t want.

a new design from this weekend...

Honestly I don’t ask for much… not asking for the Eiffel Tower to be brought to me or anything like that!

A few weeks ago, I had dinner with one of my girl friends where our discussion centered around men. Troubles we’ve had. Fun we’ve had. Worries, bad luck, mixed signals, sweet moments, desires, etc. Girl talk to the max.

She sent me a message earlier today & in my responding to her I really got to thinking about what I want… what I deserve… in terms of a man.

So here it goes..

WANTED:

SINGLE male …

… whose words & actions are honest, true and sincere. Speak truthfully. Act honestly. Love wholly. Don’t say or do things you don’t mean. Say what you mean and mean what you say.

Family must be important to you… yours, mine and ours. No one side of family to be more important than the other excepting the one we have together. Time will be spent together & at least attempt to be enjoyed ๐Ÿ˜‰

Must work but not live at work. Job stability and loving your job are super important, but there is life outside of work; living it and loving it with someone is more important than work consuming you.

Similar interests must apply… (or at least respect mine enough to share in my excitement). Music is a must… gotta at least like it a little bit and enjoy catching a live show now and again. Reading is a bonus. I like a good movie or playing a game every now & again but movie obsessed, video game crazed fellas need not apply.

Must love staying in just as much as getting out and about. Date nights apply for the duration! Everyone needs a date night no matter how long you’ve been together. I love hearing my married or “spoken-for” girl friends say they’re having date night ( the catch is the date ia WITH their spouse/boyfriend/fiancรฉe ).

not asking for much fellas....

Be comfortable in yourself to share with me. Share your thoughts, time, love. Be a gentleman… a true GENTLE man that knows when a gal needs the gentle man to step up & the manly man to step back.

Respect me, my thoughts, my beliefs as I will do the same for you You don’t have to agree but understanding and respecting them & in turn me is golden.

There you have it… like I said, not asking much right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Just a few “mister must-haves” I’ve picked up along the way. Pretty sure I could add a bunch more, but you get my point.

Basically what I’m trying to say is simple. THE GOLDEN RULE. I treat others the way I want to be treated and ask that the man does the same.

I do not need a fella in my life to be happy. I’m already a happy girl.

I want a fella that will be an addition to my happiness.

Until then … if you run into my Prince Charming, could ya please buy him a Garmin so he’d find his way? Help a sister out will ya? Just saying! ๐Ÿ˜‰

***disclaimer***
Try as i might… I know I am mot perfect… just a work in progress.

17 thoughts on “Wrong Turn…

    • I dunno! Never thought it would be this hard girl! I do so love Laura’s idea though! One day we’ll find a keeper. Until then, to the curb they go!

  1. Pingback: Are You Focusing On What The Customer Wants Or What You Want? | Support 4 Gurus Blog

  2. I think this is a sentiment many women feel. There is a wise saying that my grandmother told me that helps put everything in perspective during the wait for him to come along: “Mejor estar sola que malo acompaniado.” [Better to be alone than poorly paired.]

    Best of luck on your search!

    • I think your grandmother’s saying is so true! I love it actually.. just being with someone just to be with someone is setting yourself up for failure and/or heartache. Thanks for sharing… definitely helps to put things in perspective for sure! Thanks for stopping by and good luck to you on your search also! Hope you stop by again!

  3. I love your last line. If I knew where these Prince-Charming types frequented, I would claim one for myself and send one to other fabulous, deserving ladies such as yourself. Here’s to life now and love someday.

    • And I LOVE your last line! ๐Ÿ™‚ You just gave me the perfect words to express how I feel about it… hard to explain some times! So very happy you stopped by… come back soon!

What are you thinking?

