Toes in the Water…

Today I’m dreaming big!

 

Dreaming of beautifully sunny, warm weather. 

 

TROPICAL HEAVEN… 

 

 Perhaps somewhere like Aruba.

 

Maybe even somewhere like…. Cancun … YES, that’s it!

Ahhhh.... A little slice of heaven.

Let me start packing! 

Actually at this point I’ll take just about anywhere that is a bit more sunny and warm than good old Pennsylvania.

Gleaming sun so I can bask in its rays… 

Fresh water to dangle my toes…

 Soft, warm sand to lay out on…

An adult beverage or two close at hand would be nice too…. Just sayin’. 🙂

I want my toes in the water....

This isn’t what I had in mind….

Soggy Shoes..... Bleh!

Yuck, yuck, yuck….. I don’t like soggy shoes and wet pants…
Ummmm…. Now I understand the usefulness of people wearing floods

Pretty sure the weather we’ve had here has something to do with today’s  longings for beaches, beverages and bumming around.

Rain, rain go away… we’ve seen to much of you today!

Rain ALL day yesterday… Rain ALL day today.  TOO MUCH RAIN.

And so my friends….  I’ve decided!  It’s time to hop on the plane to warmer weather…

I want my toes in the water!!!

 

CANCUN… Here I come! 

Who’s coming with????

 If you could hop on a plane right now where would you go?  Why?

10 thoughts on “Toes in the Water…

    • Good news is, the rain stopped for a abit today… only about 43 degrees but I’ll take it. February in April is for the birds!!! Stay warm and dry chica 🙂

  1. Come to L.A. it’s sunny all the time. It was a nice 70 degrees today. Your toes were in water, you want them in white sand. Mmm…that sounds like a good idea, with something yummy in a coconut.

    • DOesn’t it sound amazing? I’ve never been either! Truth be told, I’ve never been on an airplane before… 🙂 And girl…luckily the shoes weren’t damaged by the elements yesterday! Ha ha! yes, I’d much prefer to have no shoes on in the warm water!

What are you thinking?

