A little of this… with a side of that.

1.)  I’m happy that … It finally stopped raining today!  After WAY too much rain over the last 2+ days, the clouds finished wringing themselves out and the ground started to dry.  People were even cutting grass!  While the sun wasn’t shining, I couldn’t help but be cheered by the rain’s cease and desist for the remainder of the day.

No Rain!!!

 

This means… I was able to go for a jog today after not having been out since Sunday.

That means this girl’s legs were a bit stiff and sore initially.  After a little warm up though, things got a bit easier.

This lead to my running a new personal best for the mile and also making good time on 3.24 miles…

That made me a very happy girl!  (albeit with more tired and achy legs than before 🙂 )

 

2.)  That saying… “It’s all about people. It’s about networking and being nice to people and not burning any bridges.” ~Mike Davidson is so true!  You never know what things will come about just by talking to those you bump into.  Telling your story leads you places.

Every little bit helps!!

This leads to the possibility of another craft show this weekend if an extra table is available AND a table at a vendor show in May to benefit victims of the Tornado that swept through Hempfield, PA a couple of weeks ago.

That would be OUTSTANDING as I’ve got tons of product prepped and ready to go.

This makes my heart happy as well, because the cost for the tables goes directly to the fund for the victims… Helping those who lost so much so close to home is an awesome, awesome thing.

3.) The fact THAT  the Pittsburgh Penguins have entered the playoffs (winding up game #1 as I am typing if I had to guess) means I can get minute by minute updates without turning on the tv or radio. As a matter of fact I could tell ya they’re winning 2-0 and I’m sitting here listening to nothing but the sound of my laptop and my fingers hitting the keys. 

That doesn’t mean I have ESP or can see in a crystal ball.  NO, not at all.

This means my neighbors are back in action screaming uncontrollably, stomping, pounding and clapping incessantly throughout the duration of the game.  I can tell you almost exactly a play by play just through gauging their actions and reactions.

That drives me crazy.  Especially since I have come to learn that they’ve made a new purchase to add to their celebration festivities… AN AIR HORN… Yes, my friends an air horn is now being blow whenever they score. 

This means I’ve now moved outside to sit on my deck in 46 degrees so I don’t have to hear the raucous when the game ends. Ummmm. Make it 3-0… I’m outside and I can still hear it!!!

That annoys me a bit as it’s only game #1 and I’m sure the Penguins will be playing for a bit in the playoffs!  LET’S GO PENS!!! 

Let's Go Pens!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is WednesdayTHAT makes me smile because it’s almost Friday! 

Woo Hoo!

 

A little of this with a side of that…

 

Tell me a little bit of this or that from your day! 

12 thoughts on “A little of this… with a side of that.

  1. My day was shaken by the teenager spraining his wrist competing in an event he’d never practiced before. And running errands and doing chores…lots of those. And chatting with an amazing friend.

    • Yikes! Hope the teen is ok!!! I too ran errands and did chores as well… Gotta appreciate those chats with an amazing friend. I consider myself pretty luck to have one of those as well. 🙂

    • Ha ha! Some more than others! I’ve never seen a NHL game live, only on tv; but in college a good bit of my friends were on the ice hockey team and I dated the goalie for a good bit of college so I have seen a TON of college games. Penguins are adorable 🙂 And now, it IS the weekend!

  2. GO PENS!!! LOL – poor you though…an air horn at home is too much!

    My Wed. entailed a VERY productive day at work, a positive attitude throughout, a healthy dinner of grilled chicken salad, and some chillin on the couch (a much needed break!)

    OK, Thursday, Bring it!!

    • ANd it’s another hockey night in Pittsburgh…Woo hoo! Glad you had a good Wednesday my dear! Hope your Thursday and Friday were just as good 🙂

What are you thinking?

