A Mother’s Day First

jkklglh

Image via Wikipedia

Happy, happy Mother’s day to all the fabulous women out there!  All you do in the day-to-day truly makes you amazing!

My mom is no exception… she’s a strong woman; strong in her faith and heart.  Dedicated, loving and giving. This woman can do it all… and pretty much has for as long as I can remember.

Soooo, today in hopes of giving her a MUCH deserved break…. I volunteered to host Mother’s Day at my house!  I know right?  You read that correctly.  I am cooking a meal for my family and am quite nervous about it!  Nothing too fancy, just some chicken, potatoes and veggies yet nervous none the less.

 No matter the outcome of the meal, all that matters is that we’ll be together celebrating my momma… and my little sis too.  Good mommas for sure.  Someday I hope that I can be at least half as good at mothering as these two ladies. 

HAPPIEST of Mother’s Days to you all!  Enjoy your day… today, we celebrate you!

And to my momma… Love you bunches!!!!!!!  You’re the best!

10 thoughts on “A Mother’s Day First

  1. “╔═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╗
    ೋ❤❤❤HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!❤❤❤ೋ
    ╚═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╝”

What are you thinking?

