The Energizer Bunny…

image

This is who I’d liken myself to recently.

Running here, there & everywhere these days… from errands to commitments to a concert to dinner with a friend to pulling some incredibly long days…  only one day this week did I crawl into bed before 1:00 AM.

Some of the hecticness is for fun; some outta responsibilities & duty; some due to my procrastinating; and some just because.

Some tell me I overextend myself; some say I need to prioritize; some say I should practice using the word “no.”

Those who know me best know I generally function very well under pressure. At times I think I thrive on stress. Honestly,  sometimes I even create more stress for myself without even realizing it… it just happens to be a big part of who I am.

Some of my best papers written were finished at 4 AM.

Some of my best crafty projects weren’t finished until 2 hours before it’s to be given as a gift. 

Some of my most productive days extend through the evening into the weeeeeee hours of the morning.

This is how I’ve always been for as long as i can remember.

I don’t necessarily foresee this changing in the near future either. I have good intentions; I just end up scheduling too many things in one week or let a few too many deadlines approach too quickly without paying much mind to them.

It all gets done eventually…who needs sleep anyways?!?! 😉

This girl does…. just doesn’t happen all the time. On the days where I’m running on empty, I remind myself of all I’ve accomplished just under the wire.

Everything will get finished ; I will have time to just chill out & “veg” one day.

Even if it’s not until the cows come home or when pigs fly, someday I’ll get there!

Until then I’ll just keep going & going until the battery wears out…

I just wish that I looked as cool & chill as the ever going, somewhat annoying Energizer Bunny… cool shades & all.

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 thoughts on “The Energizer Bunny…

    • I did Eliz! Thanks for asking. All the data was saved from my computer… Good, good times! A post about it will be coming soon! I did have a great Memorial day; Rather low key but spent with my family cooking out and relaxing. Hope you had a wonderful memorial day yourself dear! 🙂

  1. I know exactly what it’s like to go, to, and GO. Make sure you do take some time to have that ‘veg out’ day, okay? We all need them! 🙂

  2. OMG Megan, this sounds like I could have written it. I have always been out of step with what people feel is “normal” in regards to my schedule. It’s just me…and now I know it’s you, too! Thanks for sharing – I no longer feel as strange!

What are you thinking?

