The Road to Success…

I’ve shared “the list” with you a couple of times over the last few months and am happy to say that I have been working on a couple of items on the list!!!  Three items in particular actually… Here’s to crossing my fingers that I keep at it and make them come to fruition.

So far I have made good on making at least one new recipe a month since the start of the year and have already done 3 craft shows this year! Woo hoo! You’ll have to wait to hear more on those in later posts though so hold your horses. 🙂

Another goal I had on the list is to see 10 concerts in a year. While it’s too early to know if I will make this goal or not, I am having oodles of fun trying too! The only thing that stands in the way of completing thus goal is fundage!!! Seriously, there are soooo many acts that I want to see this year I’m at the point where I have to pick and choose because the $ definitely adds up! Between tickets, parking and food & drinks it’d be very easy to go broke!!!

So far I’ve made it to 3 this year with number 4 only a little over a week and a half away. I can’t wait to see what others I end up going to this year!  Crossing my fingers to score Incubus tickets next week and also hoping to see Scott Blasey, Amos Lee and the Goo Goo Dolls throughout the summer in addition to NKOTBSB on the 15th.  That would put me at 8 by the end of August and I already know I’ll be seeing an up and comer in September…. That’s sooooooo close to my goal if all goes according to plan!

 

It has been sooooooo much fun getting back to going to live shows.  I ended 2010 by going to 3 of the best I’d ever been to and am hoping to keep it going for as long as I can!

Stay tuned for posts detailing each show experience!  I have two ready and waiting to go and number three will follow suit shortly!

2 thoughts on “The Road to Success…

What are you thinking?

