Happy Anniversary… A year of blogging!

It’s my one year “blog”-iversary today!!! On June 12, 2010 I wrote The Bits ‘N Pieces, which was my very first blog post!  Was it really a year ago already?!?

During these last 12 months Maggie Mae’s Days has seen…

  • 115 Blog posts
  • 7,851 views
  • 30 subscribers
  • 782 comments/pingbacks
While pleased and overwhelmed by those numbers, none of that matters to me in the least.
What matters is all that has changed and how much I’ve grown during that time span.  My blog has helped to fine tune my writing and share my life with all of you.  Writing on my blog helped me deal with and rationalize all the ups and downs and anything and everything in between. Sharing with you has helped me to work through some tough times without anyone holding or passing judgement. I’ve become more confident in sharing my thoughts, views and opinions and have learned to accept compliments and criticisms much more gracefully.
I’ve come to know so many WONDERFULLY AMAZING people through writing this blog; each of whom has  provided support, comfort, smiles and laughter through their own words on their blogs as well as in the words they shared with me personally.  Through comments, personal emails, tweets and Facebook messages I’ve received support and reassurance. I want to thank my blogging friends…I am so blessed to have met you and come to know you through our sharing of words.  There are some that I consider to be true friends even though we’ve never physically met.
You’ve walked with me through the adoption of B-Shane;
you’ve helped me through it all, the tough stuff remembering those gone before me;
you’ve supported me during the loss of my grandma;

Roger Waters

You’ve learned about my love of music, music, music and more music;
You got to see my most favorite things and read through 100 random facts about me;
You’ve watched as I’ve crossed off items on the list , cheered me on through kitchen drama and my return to running, while helping me to refocus when I’ve lost my way.
Through it all I’ve learned that no matter how difficult the days may get, the promise of better days is ever-present; It’s up to me to recognize and acknowledge what I’m presented with and make the best of any and every situation.
Some numbers that DO matter from the last 12 months…
  • Nephew #4 was born only 10 days after I began my blog
  • Nephew #5 will be born exactly 1 month away from today
  • I’ve been to 6 concerts
  • I’ve participated in 5 craft shows
  • Been to 2 weddings
  • My car celebrated it’s 1st birthday
  • I turned 32 and will soon be 33 next month
  • I ran in my first 5k
I really don’t know what made me decide to start this blog since I’ve been writing for as long as I remember.  I don’t know how long I will continue to write on this blog since you just never know what will happen when.  What I do know is, I will continue writing as long as I am able to.  I will continue to write and share with you whenever I can… I’ve enjoyed getting to know you and sharing of myself with you.  I hope that you’ve enjoyed stopping by and that maybe I made you smile, made you laugh or share a tear.  All I ask is that you take a piece of me with you just as I do each and everyday.
I’ve truly enjoyed the journey that Maggie Mae’s Days has taken me on throughout these last 12 months.  Who knows where I’ll be or what I’ll be doing this time NEXT year?!?  I hope that I’ll still be writing and sharing here so that I can look back and reflect just as I have today.  This has been such a rewarding and uplifting experience thus far… I can only imagine the places it will take me and the people I’ll meet in the coming year. Thank you for joining me and coming back for more…
Be sure to check out the hyper-links in case you missed any of those posts!  And if you get a chance, check out my favorite blogging friends!  They’re the BEST of what’s around with out a doubt!
XOXOXO
12 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary… A year of blogging!

  1. Congratulations. I’ve only been blogging a little over a month and for me blogging frees me from the constraints of the real world. I started blogging to help me with writer’s block on my book. It has helped, but now I’m enjoying this platform and I hope to continue sharing my thoughts and ideas with other readers.

    Your post is very inspiring. I’m glad I found your blog 🙂

    • Thank you! I am very glad you found my blog as well! I’ll be stopping over your way shortly! Congrats to you for starting out on your blogging journey! It is a phenomenal way to get your thoughts and ideas out there while receiving support and feedback. I’ve “met” some really awesome people through my blog and honestly can’t imagine having dealt with certain situations in my life without them! I know that sounds cheesy, but it is absolutely true. Best of luck to you and please stop back soon! 🙂

    • Thanks Nicole; You’re so very sweet! I am so glad that we’ve “met” through our blogs and I have truly enjoyed getting to know you as well! 🙂

  2. Megan,

    Congratulations on a year of blogging! Thank you for your kind words on my blog. I’m brand new to this, but it’s great to know there are nice people out there who like that same stuff I do!

    I look forward to checking back on your blog often and seeing what you’re up to 🙂

    • Thanks Kellie and you are very welcome! I was brand new a year ago and have met some pretty awesome people along the way!

      Hope you stop back again soon and I will be sure to do the same for you too! 🙂

What are you thinking?

