…pUzZlE pIeCeS…

The puzzle…

A mystery that never ceases to amaze and astound.  One ponders the possibilities filled with  loops, swoops and pulls in directions unknown and ever-changing.

Finding all the pieces…

Try as I might, attempting to pinpoint all the pieces in the puzzle of life is exhausting.  Bits ‘n pieces are hiding all throughout.  Some plainly in vision, while others remain tucked deep away where eyes have not seen and ears have not heard. Whether it’s the smallest of your hearts desires or the grandest of life’s adventures each serves a purpose, helping to get you to where you are destined to be in life.

The kicker of the whole thing is that where you think you should be or where you want to be may not necessarily be in your life’s plan.  While you have wants, desires and needs and can control some things in life, the greater scheme of things is not in your control.  How you handle and react to all that is thrown your way is something you have control over.  Remembering that is a challenge for me.

Sometimes I find myself questioning things and wondering what makes people act and react the way they do.  It can be quite perplexing at times…

“Why do bad things happen to good people?”

“Why is it so easy for people to be dishonest?”

“Why would a person be brought into my life only to be taken away for one reason or another?”

“How can a person say meaningful things to you one minute, then act like you don’t exist the next?”

Have I come up with answers to any of these questions?  No, not even close actually. Guess I’ll be left to wonder.

Another aspect is deciphering where you want to be in life versus where you should be.  Deciding which road to take and contemplating paths you’ve already taken.  I know for a fact that one decision I made 9 years ago COMPLETELY and TOTALLY changed the path of my life.  Was it a path for the better?  Honestly, if I could make that choice again, I would ave chosen differently… no doubt about it at all. But the long and short of it is that some good things did happen since I made that choice 9 years ago, some of which probably wouldn’t have happened had I not made that decision.  Unfortunately though, I’m left with a much more negative taste in my mouth regarding taking that path and what subsequently followed over the course of these 9 years.

I’m at a point in my life where trying to find the pieces and putting them together is quite difficult.  Which pieces are the right ones to focus on?  Which path should I chose?  Things that were once promising  are now questionable…leading me to think of different possibilities and options for the future.

All I know right now, it that I am puzzled by the puzzle.  I’m not going to quit trying to figure what’s what and where each piece goes… I just need not to let it consume me. Each piece will fall into place on its own at the guidance out of my control.  It’s in Someone else’s hands.

10 thoughts on “…pUzZlE pIeCeS…

  1. wow very well written post! It’s mind boggling how humans and life can be, but I think sometimes it’s a good thing (at least for me) to not know certain things b/c I guess if I knew everything, then I would explode 😀 I hope that everything works out for your good and that you hang in there! It’s in God’s hands and He’ll take care of ya, no doubt about it!

    • You are so right! It is in His hands! He holds us in the palm of His hands day in and day out… it takes trusting in Him to know that our needs will be met in HIS time according to HIS plan. 🙂

  2. I’ve struggled with that at times, wondering if I’ve made right decisions. But I have a peace knowing that I’ve prayed about the big decisions. And if I rushed into a decision or two, then I can trust God with the rest of my future and He will help guide me the rest of the way. 🙂 Awesome post!

    • Thanks Nicole! Putting our worries and doubts in His hands is all we can do some times! He will take care and provide even in our weakest moments. 🙂

  3. Great post! I’ve asked myself those exact questions before. Life really is a puzzle and we won’t be able to crack it but if we decide what we want then hopefully we’ll find the right path for us and keep the right people in it with us.

    • Thanks Vicky! You said something that really struck home… “keeping the right people in it with us.” That is so very true! My big decision that I made 9 years ago would have been made differently had I surrounded myself with different people ( well, one in particular 🙂 ). I am very fortunate that since then, I have done better with keeping people around me that care, love and respect me instead of those that think solely about themselves and bring me down. You rock chica! xoxo

  4. “I’m at a point in my life where trying to find the pieces and putting them together is quite difficult” Are you at a crossroad? Do you need to figure it all out now? Probably not…
    I would suggest meditation and a contemplative walk… Prayer helps too for clarity… Try all three. I Love that puzzle diagram; quite vibrant! :-).

    • You’re right Eliz…. I don’t need to figure it all out now. There are moments though where I find myself being consumed by trying to put all the pieces together. I have been praying on it, but have not tried meditation…I’ll give it a shot! Thanks for your words dear; very much appreciated! 🙂

  5. I often feel the same way you do. Actually, I am at a bit of a cross roads right now and some of my friends are questioning why I am not taking actions. I told them, I’m not going to worry about it, what ever happens will happen, I am letting all the worry go, handing it over to the universe, and hopefully an opportunity/path/door will open in front of me that will lead me where I need to go. Keep the faith, everything works out in its own time 🙂

What are you thinking?

