Crafty Craziness!

Last fall started what has become a regular occurrence in my life… Crafty CrAzInEsS!!!

I’ve shared pictures of some things I’ve done…. there are a TON that I haven’t shared with you.  Hopefully in the near future there will be a way for you to see all that I am working on!  But not just yet.

Why?  Quite simply because I am too busy in the midst of crafty craziness!  I have participated in FOUR craft shows already this year which means I can cross that off my list!  The celebration ended there however because sales at each of these 4 shows were less than desirable if not nonexistent.    Bummer!!!!

Father's Day gift

There are a number of reasons that the sales weren’t so hot including poorly advertised shows which lead to poorly attended shows; the economy; window shoppers, etc.  None of the Spring shows I’ve done were successful, but the one I did in late fall/early winter was phenomenally successful…leading me to think I will only do Fall and Winter shows.

Live

Just because sales are down, doesn’t mean the craftiness is slowing down.  Not at all, actually!  Lots of requests for special orders have been coming my way… mostly from family and friends who are then spreading the word.  so THANK YOU to those wonderfully supportive people in my life!

Home is where your heart is....

This week I am working on all things Sesame Street for my nephew’s 1st birthday party which is next weekend!  You’ll find me buried among Elmo, Cookie Monster, Big Bird and Grover… banners, signs and wall decorations using my Sesame Street Friends Cricut Cartridge.

Coming up right after the party festivities I have some frame orders to complete.

And THEN…. I get to work on my first wedding projects for someone other than my family!  I made all the invitations and programs for my sister’s wedding 2 years ago and haven’t done anything else for weddings besides making albums and personalized home decor.  So, I am SUPER excited that a dear friend asked me to make her wedding invitations and guest book for her upcoming wedding!  Sooooo looking forward to working on these for her!!!

So there you have it my friends… crafty craziness is in full swing!

Let me know what you think!  Any ideas for getting my pieces out there?

Would love to hear what you have to say!

10 thoughts on “Crafty Craziness!

    • Thanks for your insight Butch! Very much appreciated… I had business cards when I first started out and am in the process of designing new ones that are a bit more detailed. (going to including a more detailed explanation of what I do on the back of them focusing on personalization. Keeping the faith and learning to be patient a day at a time! 🙂

    • Awww, thanks! I don’t have an Etsy shop presently, but have been thinking about it for some time now… Thinking I’ll give it a shot! 🙂

What are you thinking?

