A Pocketful of Sunshine ( and some blog lovin’!)

Hey there my friends!  How’s everybody doing???

The sun is shining here, birds are chirping and I spied a BeAuTifUl rainbow on my way home from running errands… too bad I was driving or I’d be sharing a picture with ya!  It was soooooo wide and the colors were the most vibrant I’ve seen!  Even after having been caught in the rain TWICE today, I’m still a happy camper.

I must say, this week has been pretty phenomenal, even with the random, uninvited interruption the other day.  The past is just that…it’s over.  I’m here, in the now because of the situations and circumstances that transpired throughout the previous 32 years and 10 months; even in the moments that didn’t turn out quite as planned, growth occurred and change happened.  Change for the better!

Soooooo… moving on.

Lots has been going on lately!  All the business has left me a bit exhausted so there’s been lots of hitting the sack early and I’m not complaining about that one bit!

Tuesday, I had dinner with two fabulously wonderful friends…some VERY much needed girl time filled with good eats, great conversation and many laughs…. not to mention unwavering support.  The “interruption” occured right in the middle of dinner.  Talk about PERFECT timing!  I don’t’ think that happened by accident either… SOMEONE, somewhere way up high let it all play out just how I needed it.  For that, I am truly thankful.  PLUS, we got to talk about wedding stuff!  One of these gals is getting married in October and asked me to make her wedding invitations and guest book!  I am soooo excited and extremely happy for her!  YAY Carrie!  🙂

Yesterday, we took the kiddos on a field trip to Idlewild Park… it was a LONG and hot day but we seriously couldn’t have asked for anything better.  The sun was shining even though they were calling for rain; there were NO lines so we got on all the rides with very little waits AND the kiddos were fabulous!  It is by far my favorite trip to take the kids on… it’s a blast for all of us!  I had my yearly corn dog with cheese so I am was absolutely a happy camper!  The two teachers that accompanied me on this trip are absolutely wonderful!  Sometimes I think we have just as much fun together if not more than the kids…  it’s so nice to have a great working relationship with people you can trust and get along with. Where there’s a mutual respect and camaraderie it makes a world of difference.  (Picture with these gals to come in a later post!

In other news….

Recently I have received an overwhelming amount of blog lovin’ and support…. Words really can’t describe how truly grateful I am.

Elizabeth at Mirth and Motivation passed along three blog awards to me last week!

A HUGE thank you to Eliz for thinking of me and my blog…  She is such an inspirational woman, always offering support, encouragement and sound advice.  She is TRULY inspiring and I am grateful to have met her through our writings.

On Wednesday, the wonderfully fabulous and hilarious, Donna at The Redneck Princess dubbed Maggie Mae’s Days her Blog of the Week… I couldn’t be more excited!  Getting a nod from Donna seriously made my day; heck it made my week!  She always has something awesome to read even when she says she’s got nothing; I always look forward to reading what’s going on in her neck of the woods each and every day!   She’s true to her word and offers encouragement and laughter just when I need it….

Then today, I got even more blog lovin’!

Jenna from We’re Jumpin’ was sweet enough to share it with me!  Jenna and I just recently found each other out here in this massive community… so very happy that our paths have crossed as I am totally diggin’ what she has to say!  AND, she’s participating in a 30 day music challenge, so of course that right there, got me hooked!  THANKS girl!  Look forward to reading lots more of yours!

To these three ladies… I want to thank you for much more than the awards and features… I am so incredibly blessed to have you in my life.  Your words, nods and xoxos get me through the longest of days and happiest of moments. XOXOXO 🙂

Ok…. so next up with the fun part!  THE MUST-DOs of accepting these awards!  ( we all know I don’t have to-do lists, I only have MUST-Do lists…) and passing them along!

But…. not until tomorrow as I have a mighty long MUST-DO list I have to get to working on now… Nephew #4’s 1st birthday party is on Sunday and Aunt Mae hasn’t made a single thing yet!!!!

I’m keeping a pocketful of sunshine close by to carry me through!  Keep yours close at hand!

What made you happy today?  Was the sun shining in your neck of the woods?

15 thoughts on “A Pocketful of Sunshine ( and some blog lovin’!)

  1. You are truly welcome for the lovin. Your blog and thoughtful words have really made a smile on my face! This afternoon the sun actually came to visit us here in the South. It has been raining most of the week, but God knows we needed it! I can’t wait to read about all your upcoming happy events that are going on with you. Spread some love and keep posting your encouraging, happy, thoughtful words.

  2. Congratulations and thanks for the shout-out!
    Things have been hectic in my neck of the wood of late, and I’ve fallen behind on blog comments…Will catch u soon. 🙂
    Eliz

    • Thank you and you’re very welcome! 🙂 Things have been mighty hectic here too… sorry I’ve been M.I.A. for a while… Hoping things get to being better here soon! Hope all is well Eliz!

What are you thinking?

