I miss you too; really, I do!

Hello my loves!

I’ve missed you bunches and bunches!

THANK YOU for all the e-mails, Facebook comments/posts/messages,IMs, tweets, DMs and comments on posts….

From well wishes and such to letting me know you’re thinking about me to telling me you miss me to all the happy birthday wishes these last couple weeks, you’ve warmed my heart and brightened my days!  You are all the SWEETEST and I am so very blessed to have you in my life!

I am alive and well, I promise you.  AND I miss you too!

I’ve been incredibly busy with all sorts of things… both business and pleasure!

It’s really incredible to say this considering my current “working” situation but I seriously have still been wishing there were more hours in a day!  I’ve seriously been nonstop  for the last 4 weeks.

So here are a couple of updates for ya…

the 33rd bday: twas a nice day in and of itself spent with 3 of the 5  nephews, the niece, mom and sisters; time with the family is always a good thing.  Birthday celebrations were not limited solely to the 28th of course.  🙂  I spent the day prior with my bestest best friend and her family being crafty and enjoying a fantabulous dinner and yummy birthday brownies.  The following Saturday we had a combined birthday dinner at mom’s celebrating mine, lil sis and mom’s birthdays where we enjoyed some of our absolute favorite eats including corn on the cob, fried green tomatoes, the most spectacular breaded & baked chicken stuffed with swiss cheese, ham and crab meat AND a birthday cake from the BEST italian bakery ever, Moio’s.  Birthday festivities then concluded on Monday with happy hour at one of my FAVORITE places with one of my loves where we indulged in the most amazing spinach artichoke dip, gad-zukes, breaded shrimp and homemade potato chips washed down with a long-time favorite, Woodchuck Pear.  Mmmm-mmmm good!  Suffice it to say, I gotta get some good runs in after all those yummy eats!

Craftiness:  Things in crafty land have really been picking up!  I’ve finally had time to work on special orders that were placed a while back and have been getting a TON of requests for special orders coming in now.  I just finished up wedding invitations for a dear friend of mine which I am super excited about since this is the first time I’ve done them for someone other than family.  Stay tuned for pictures of those… I am meeting with the bride-to-be for lunch today and don’t want to ruin the surprise of her seeing them on here before she sees them tomorrow!  I am REALLY pleased with them…. and for those of you that know me and how I roll, it takes a lot for me to be happy with a finished product.   I am my own worst critic!!!  🙂

Here is a peek of some finished products I finished recently…

The teenage gals the pretty personalized pictures were done for...

I’ve also been spending time on creating a separate blog for all my crafty stuff… I’m still a long way off from being ready to share it with you.  Lots, lots, lots to be done there….. BUT, how would you like a sneak peek at the banner I made for it?!?  Only because I love you 🙂

What do you think???? Any suggestions or ideas for the blog itself?  Email me with any feedback you have!!!  Your opinion matters to me. 🙂

I also made a Facebook page for Maggie Mae’s Days,  so if you’re on Facebook, please “like” my page and pass it along to your friends and family out there while you’re at it!

the job:  As of yet, I still have not found a new job.  I am plugging away looking for postings everyday… both in my field and completely unrelated.  I’ve applied for many and am praying that the right thing comes my way…  Through the love, caring and support of friends, family and the anonymous, random act of kindness I received in the mail in addition to God’s guiding grace, I am making it through.  It’s not been easy… some days I feel a little bit defeated but on most I am looking ahead to the next endeavor that is in store for me… whatever that may be.

friends & family:  I’ve been fortunate to have had the opportunities to spend some much-needed “catching up” time with my family and friends.  From a Sex and the City Movie Marathon (where I had my first Cosmo…. YUMMY!!!) at my cousins with some fabulous gals to my bestie’s daughter’s 13th birthday party to time with the nephews to free movie screening passes with my loves to lunch & dinner dates with the best friends and old friends I haven’t spent time with in ages.  I’ve had lots of girl time that was long over due and very much-needed…  Through events that have occurred in recent weeks, I was made aware again just how fragile life and the relationships intertwined within are.  I’ve learned yet again, who my truest and dearest friends are…  the ones that have always and will always be there for me in it all and through it all.

At 33 years old, I have far surpassed the need for “fair weather” friends; My time and energies are only to be spent on the truest and dearest from here on out.  Here today, gone tomorrow is not how friendships should be; no matter the situation or circumstance, the ladies I’m surrounding myself with are here, just as I am for them; some of which I may only see once every 8 years  or others I see several times a week, but know I can call them up any time of day just to talk, cry, laugh, vent or just be stupid and silly  Through the tears and the laughter I love my girls both near and far…

the man situation:  we’ll pretty much call this non-existent.  For me, right now… this is where the least of my focus is being placed.  I’ve got much bigger fish to fry than to be worrying about silly boys!  😉

I will say that an ex has continued to try to resurface, making contact yet again after things didn’t end well and MUCH time has passed… instead of ignoring this time as I did with all other previous contacts from him before, I took some time, did some thinking and did end up responding, asking him only “what gives”…. Yet, even though he reached out first and I responded, I’ve not garnered a response in kind as of yet.  Sometimes, somethings…. are better left unsaid.  Just sayin’.

music land:  I’ll  be attending concert #7 at the end of the month… INCUBUS with lil bro and one of my loves.  Music has been my steady companion over the last several weeks.  It’s keeping me company while crafting, running, cleaning and driving and any other thing in between.  I’ve been branching out and finding new digs through Jango as was suggested by a friend of mine as well as my newest addiction, Spotify.  OMG, Spotify is a taste of heaven for a music lover.   It incredible to be able to listen to entire albums for free while also discovering new artists or rediscovering past musical loves.  If you haven’t received an invite to join Spotify, seek one out… you won’t be sorry.

Here’s a snapshot of myself with Scott Blasey, the lead singer of the Clarks from a show I went to see earlier this month (show #6 for the year).

I absolutely adore this man….  he’s a sweet soul who has kept  true to his hometown roots throughout his career… I met him probably about 12 years earlier, but can’t find the picture to save my life at the moment…. If I find it though, you can bet I’ll share it with ya later. 🙂 This was a great night spent with family and friends while listening to some of my favorite tunes.  What more could I ask for?!?

Well my lovies, that is it in a nutshell…. a rather large nutshell, but you get my drift.

I’ve not forgotten about you, I promise.

I am still reading your posts, I promise.

Thanks for sticking by…

Just keeping myself extra busy these days.  It’s the best thing I can do for myself at the moment… trust me .  🙂

SOMETIMES… that’s the only thing you can do.   Do for yourself.  Be yourself.  Trust in yourself.

13 thoughts on “I miss you too; really, I do!

  1. Glad to hear that life is treating you well and your spirits are up! Love the new banner. My only suggestion might be to change the font or color of “handmade bit’s and pieces for your heart and home” as it seems like maybe that’s meant to be a sort of a catch phrase to go with the blog name and the other six around it are more specifics pointing to it, if you know waht I mean? Maybe just make it black like the blog name?

  2. Happy belated birthday and it looks like you got your hands full. I’m glad your crafty biz is doing well.. You are talented there and it could be a great gig as it grows. All in all, keep your spirit up as you’re no t alone on the journey.
    Checking back in to catch up after a lull on the comments front but hectic on the home front. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tides Of Change… « Maggie Mae's Days

What are you thinking?

