Best Gift Ever: Kenny Chesney & Zac Brown Band

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A good while back, I promised you a post filled with details and pictures and am just now getting to share the fun with you!!!!

I was the lucky winner of an awesome contest sponsored by Jonathan Michael’s Boutique. (The Boutique recently made an appearance on the tv series Dance Moms that is based in Pittsburgh) I can’t say enough good things about this beautiful shop, all the goodies inside, the lovely gals who work there or the wonderfully sweet owner,  Janie. It’s always a joy to enter Janie’s shop & be greeted by such beautiful smiling faces!

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I picked up my goodies!!! The tickets were absolutely AmAzInG!!!

I immediately called my best friend Jaime & told her she was coming with… we were both absolutely thrilled!

I must admit, I’ve not always listened to country music. I actually HATED it at one point in time. Somewhere along the way though I began listening & liking. (Some, not all!) Mr. Chesney was one that I did like though! Plus Zac Brown Band was playing too! I’m still not sure, two months later,  who I was more excited to see!

Right before the concert, things in my world took a crazy & unexpected turn having lost my job only 2 days before the show. I was bummed to put it mildly. Nothing makes me happier than seeing live music, BUT I thought if I sold the tickets I could use the money towards bills.

I tried to sell them but didn’t get any takers until just before Jaime & I were about to leave. We went anyway… I couldn’t have made a better decision.

We knew we had pit tickets but couldn’t believe that we literally walked right.up.front. to the stage. Seriously?!?  Front row. I don’t care what show it is … there is absolutely nothing in the world better than experiencing live music so up close & personal. Besides many a Buzz Poets shows, the only other time I was able to experience a show so close was the Goo Goo Dolls show last fall.

This show was A-ma-zing… from opening with Uncle Kracker & Billy Currington to ZBB jamming out to Kenny Chesney making his grand entrance it was awesome. Not to mention the fact that they ended the show together …. ZBB & KC killed it on stage together. Their fiddlers were unreal. It was superb from beginning to end.

We were extremely lucky to be surrounded by a fantastic group of people that made the day /night even more enjoyable. From buying us all water to saving spots to dancing & having fun, we couldn’t have asked for better concert friends.  Sometimes “people” can ruin it for you at a show but not on this night…

At the end of the night, tired but happy,walking out of the concert,  I couldn’t help but be thankful.

Thankful for the entire experience. Thankful to have won the tickets …thankful for my best friend… thankful for the fun of the show. Thankful for the piece of normalcy I received that day.

In that drive home, as I went to sleep that night & the day that followed I just kept thinking about how very grateful I was. For that day, I forgot about my worries & troubles.  For that day, I felt that all was right in my world. I was able to feel “normal” considering the recent loss of my job.

In my gratitude I sent Janie a thank you message via Facebook explaining my situation & yet again thanking her for the awesome opportunity.  Her response really got to me… she said she believed that it was not luck that I won those tickets… it was for a reason out of both of our hands. For Someone else knew what lie ahead for me… knowing just how appreciated this “prize ” would be at that specific time in my journey. For that I am grateful.

This concert really turned out to be so very much more than I ever could have expected … from beginning to end… without a doubt unforgettable.

Thanks again Janie & Jonathan Michael’s … you are the best!

Posted from WordPress for Android

11 thoughts on “Best Gift Ever: Kenny Chesney & Zac Brown Band

  1. I agree with Janie! You were deserving of a kick ass concert and it was a blessing to hold you through the changes… I’m glad you had a blast. Music lovers at a concert are the best… Everyone just gathers to cheer on the artist and share some love. That is why I love concerts… TY! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tides Of Change… « Maggie Mae's Days

What are you thinking?

