Follow me, Find me, Friend me

Morning friends!

First off, I hope all of you that have been affected in any way, shape, or form by the nastiness that was hurricane Irene are safe and sound…  Thought about you all throughout the last several days.  Pictures from all over the east coast have ruffled some of my feathers… Mother Nature is one strong momma!!!

Hmmmm…. let’s see… my weekend was productive but nothing earth shattering occurred.

Having a hard time even remembering what all I did!

Spent some time with the nephews; went for a run with the lovely famdango at the park & also took time out for a solo run or two… MY LEGS ARE HURTIN’!!!

Found a bunch of gift cards I forgot about … Yay!  It was like Christmas all over again. 🙂

Oh, the goodies!!!

AND, it afforded me the opportunity to meet up for dinner at Panera with my friend Diane and take B-Shane to Dunkin Donuts… For the record, I didn’t get ANYTHING at Dunkin Donuts!  Yes, I would like a pat on the back thank you very much. 😉

I also completed one of my yearly “aunt-ly” duties… covering B-Shane’s books for school.  This has been my “job” for as long as I can remember…

That's alotta books!!!

5th grade is killing me!  Poor kid’s backpack weighed more this morning than he does!!!

I worked on a crafty project for one of my girlfriends…

Bridesmaids' Boxes 🙂

They are “trinket” boxes for her bridesmaids… The one with the grey dots is just about complete and the other 8 are getting pretty close. 🙂

And that brings us to this morning… I got to start my day off right by seeing the nephews for a bit.

Seriously... could there be anything cuter?!? I. THINK. NOT.

My little love bug, J-Man.

Nothing beats seeing that sweet little baby face.  ❤ him to pieces!!!

Now some important pieces of business to share… 😉

Maggie Mae’s Days has been on Facebook for a little while now…. sooooo…. if you haven’t already “liked” it, get movin’. 🙂  Click the icon below to head on over and “like” my page. Pretty, pretty please?  With a cherry on top?

You can follow my blog on Bloggers.com & Bloglovin.com …  just click-on-through the icons below to share some love there too! You can even “vote” for my blog on bloggers.

PLUS, you can follow me on Twitter…

And lastly…. You can follow my pin boards on Pinterest!!!

If you haven’t checked out Pinterest yet, I suggest you do so… I must give you fair warning though, it.is.addicting!!! But it’s given me TONS of great ideas for DIY projects, all things crafty, home, recipes… you name it, there’s a pin for it!

Well, my lovelies…. That is all I have.  A little of this and a little of that.  Hope you are all well!

How was your weekend?  Do anything exciting?  Did Irene come knocking at your door?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “Follow me, Find me, Friend me

  1. TY for the updates Megan! You have been quite busy and creative! I will like your FB and Twitter pages and check out the rest later… You know I’m always supporting you…

    • Awww, thanks! I had made smaller versions previously & sold them at a craft show… that’s where the bride saw them & asked if I could do them for her! 🙂

What are you thinking?

