I’ve come to realize …

I have borrowed this from my dear friend and kindred spirit, Donna,  at The Redneck Princess

I’ve come to realize (A journey into self-awareness)
Saturday October 14 2011

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest size…
Fluctuates in direct relation to weight gain or loss… Anyway you look at it though, lets just say I’m blessed! 😉

2. I’ve come to realize that my job…
Is new, exciting, unexpected AND it pays the bills.

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving…
My window is ALWAYS open, even in the dead middle of winter with the music blasting, me singing like a rock star and perhaps a bit of seat dancing. 🙂

4. I’ve come to realize that I need…
To relax and not stress so I can enjoy the little things a bit more often.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost….
My tendency to sit back and take crap from people.  Speaking up and standing up for myself is very empowering.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate it when…
People aren’t who they say they are or who you think they are.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk…
it’s a rare occasion and I can’t hang like I used to.

8. I’ve come to realize that money…
is the root of all evil.  No matter how much a person has, it is never enough.

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people….
WILL.NEVER.CHANGE and WILL.NEVER.GROW.UP.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always …

Give a person the benefit of the doubt until proven not worthy.

11. I’ve come to realize that my sibling(s)…
Are phenomenal in their own right each possessing qualities I admire.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom…
Is by far the strongest & most determined woman I know. She’s simply amazing.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone…
Is my lifeline. Can’t live without it; sad, I know.

14. I’ve come to realize that last night before I went to sleep…
I was cranky & tired but got a pick-me-up from someone, which un-crankified me.

15. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning…
I was REALLY tired & perhaps I am a wimp & again can’t quite hang like I used to. Two near all-nighters in one week are not good for this gal.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking…
That I love seeing the sun shining. 🙂

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad….
Is a really hard worker & always has been.  Started young and hasn’t stopped since.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook…
I need to complain less and share more of my positive moments. OR just not get on there as much at all!

19. I’ve come to realize that today…
didn’t go quite as well as I’d have liked so far.  The craft show was another bust.  Giving it two more tries and may call an early retirement. 😉

20. I’ve come to realize that tonight…
is going to be interesting!  Watching the 3 month old and 10-year-old nephews over night.  Say some prayers that the little guy is a happy camper and not a cranky bugger!

21. I’ve come to realize that tomorrow…
is Sunday, which isn’t my favorite day of the week.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to…
be able to make a serious go of my crafty business.

23. I’ve come to realize that the person who is most likely to re-post this is…
Maybe Tink or Vix. 🙂

24. I’ve come to realize that life…
is what you make of it and extremely unpredictable.  Forrest Gump said it best…. My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

25. I’ve come to realize that this weekend…
has been incredibly busy!!!

26. I’ve come to realize the best music to listen to when I am upset…
is the same music I listen to when I am happy!

27. I’ve come to realize that my friends…
are absolutely Ah-maz-ing…..  Couldn’t ask for better.  Love them all for the same reasons while each have something special that makes me adore them all the more.

28. I’ve come to realize that this year…
has been challenging but I’m stronger, wiser and much more determined than I ever thought possible.  “Damn the man!” Don’t let ’em get ya down.  *For the record not speaking of a man here, just people in general.

29. I’ve come to realize that my ex…
in speaking of the most recent…. MAKES NO SENSE.

30. I’ve come to realize that maybe I should….
have run in the Race for Pace 5K today instead of doing the craft show.

31. I’ve come to realize that I love…
my life, even though it’s not perfect, it’s mine.

32. I’ve come to realize that I don’t understand…
why people lie and cheat.  I just don’t get it.

33. I’ve come to realize my past…
is just that, the past and doesn’t determine the path ahead of me.

34. I’ve come to realize that parties…
Need to be held at Donna’s house so I can come for a visit. 😉  (What do ya think?!  lol)

35. I’ve come to realize that I’m totally terrified…
of losing those closest to me.  It’s not an everyday thing, just the reality is you never know when the last time is the last so enjoy every moment!

36. I’ve come to realize that my life…
is a work in progress… just as I am.  I am A-okay with that!

Ok…it’s your turn my loves, fill it out and link back in the comments below 🙂

Happy, happy to your day!!!

Tell us about you, come on!!!

9 thoughts on “I’ve come to realize …

    • Gah! I need to hit the lottery so I can fly out to you, we can have our party and then fly out from there to go over to UK! 🙂 Seriously, I haven’t the faintest idea when, but it will have to happen one day. xoxo

  1. My dear daughter I see the same qualities in you also. Through our trials in life it is what we do during these times and our choices we make that He guides us through to where He wants us to be. You are doing a great job. Ask Him – then listen. Love You Honey

  2. Pingback: I’ve come to realise « LittleMissVix

What are you thinking?

