Organized chaos?!?!

Adventures in crafty land have been pretty busy…

My living room looks a bit as if Michael’s, Jo-Ann’s and Pat Catans all came for a visit and threw up on the floor.

This is after I "straightened" up in between projects. 🙂

I wasn’t kidding!

A donation box for the Kristy Lasch Miracle Foundation, a guest book for one of my girlie’s weddings and a gift for another one of my girlie’s weddings are my most recent bigger projects.  I’ve been buried among the crafting rubble while also having had pieces glued to myself including my fingers being glued together.  I.KID.YOU.NOT.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also participated in my 5th or 6th craft show this year (I can’t remember!) on Saturday.  It was a last-minute opportunity given to me by a former co-worker who offered up one of her tables to me.

Unfortunately it was another dud for me….  Seriously re-evaluating the whole craft show circuit thing.  I have two more slated for this year… The one in December is going to be the deal breaker for me.  If I sink, I’ll be going into “early retirement” from doing craft shows. 😉  If I swim, that will more than likely be the only show I do from here on out.

I’m thinking my focus needs to move to the personalized/customized/special order side of things.  Not sure yet, but thinking that’s my best bet.  All I do know is that I’m not ready to call it quits in crafty land just yet.  🙂

Until then, I can still be found in my “organized” corner of chaos.

My stuff makes great Christmas gifts…..  Just sayin’. 😉

4 thoughts on “Organized chaos?!?!

  1. The guest book was amazing! And yes your crafty items do make wonderful Chistmas gifts as they make good Birthday gifts…Anniversary gifts…and just because gifts!

What are you thinking?

