Five Question Friday on Saturday!

Oops! I’m a day behind….

What’s the last thing you spent too much money on?

By far my biggest purchase ever has been my car even though I’m still paying on it now and will be for a few more years.   The down payment for her (yes, my car is a she) was the largest amount of moolah I forked over to anyone at any given time for any reason.  The other thing that I am indebted to would be my school loans… BLAH!  As if my undergraduate work didn’t cost me enough, I had the idea to start graduate work a coupla years ago so there’s still lots to be paid out on those.

As far as actual physical items that I paid for in their entirety I would say that my laptop, which is now currently hooked up to an external monitor, keyboard and mouse because the backlight went in it when it was less than two years old, is the most pricey.

On a whole though, I would have to say my crafty supplies cost me a small fortune.  While I’ve accumulated them over the course of many years, each purchase has surely added up to a lofty grand total if I surmised correctly. I could seriously open my own supply shop with all that I have.  From ridiculous amounts of decorative paper to the insanely absurd amount of clear rubber stamps to all the gadgets you could think of…. I’ve got ’em.

This is only a LITTLE of my stash!!!

2. What celeb chef would you want to make you dinner?

Celeb?!?  Ummmm, I’d settle for a hot, handsome, dreamy fella cooking me dinner… doesn’t have to be a celeb.  Hell, I don’t care who it is…. Who wants to make me dinner????? Come on over!

3. Where do you hide things when visitors pop over or do you let them see the real deal?

There is no hiding my mess.  I blame it on my creative personality.  🙂 Just ask my cousin who lives next door… You may not be able to see my living room floor if I am in the middle of a crafty project…. which tends to become an issue because, well…. I am always working on a crafty project!!! 🙂

4. Who is your oldest living family member?

That would be my Great Aunt Lyna… Although I can’t remember her exact age (I know mom would know), she is the last of my great aunts & uncles on my mom’s side of the family. She is the tiniest of ladies with a spunky personality… She’s always been the spitfire in our family.

5. What is your favorite DQ treat and/or Sonic drink combo (ie: cherry vanilla Dr. Pepper)?

I have never been to a Sonic before!!! EVER!!!  Now, DQ, that’s a whole different scenario.  My absolute favorite would be a sundae with vanilla ice cream, hot fudge and raspberry sauce.  I haven’t had one from DQ in YEARS!!!!  It’s best that it stay away. 🙂

Your turn!! Follow the blog hop and add your link below!!

 

2 thoughts on “Five Question Friday on Saturday!

  1. great answers! Mine would have to be my laptop, jamie oliver for starters followed by mary berry for pudding (I don’t like main courses), i try to be tidy but sometimes I can’t be arsed, my grampie and err, I don’t understand the last one – but I do love lager and cider mixed – in the UK it’s called a Snakebite – it’s illegal to order it in the UK but you can mix it after you bought the separate parts! 🙂

    jules
    http://andsuddenlyisee.wordpress.com
    http://wordshakermag.wordpress.com

What are you thinking?

