The Slacker’s Edition of Five Question Friday!

ooooooooooook…..

So apparently I am not good at actually posting a Five Question Friday post on Friday…. This is the 2nd week in a row I am posting it on Saturday.

Therefore we have the Slacker’s Edition on Saturday… Perhaps, I’ll start a trend. 😉

1. Do you have a go to song that always puts you in a good mood?
 I’ve got a coupla favorites that do the trick… Well actually most anything I listen to gives me a quick pick me up.  The music I listen to when I am happy is the same I listen to when I’m sad, mad, angry, excited, etc.  That’s the beautiful thing about music for me; it’s got the power to lift me up or keep me up no matter the day or circumstance.

Here’s 3 that are very different, in very different genres that do the trick….


2. Are you a real Christmas tree kinda person or do you go with a real fake one?
I am a faker all the way… I’m allergic to trees.  No, seriously, I am.  PLUS I am the HUGEST (love making up my own words 😉  ) fan of Christmas and usually leave my decorations up through January and occasionally into February.  I LOVE all things Christmas:  music, decorations, buying gifts, making gifts, the food, time with family.  ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT ALL!!!!!

One of my trees...


3. What are you thankful for?
I am so incredibly thankful so very many things… But most especially that as of yesterday, I am OFFICIALLY a full-time member of the working force again.  It’s been a long five months, but hard work & stepping ENTIRELY outside of my comfort zone has landed me a pretty amazing and awesome experience in a new field.

4. Which fashion fad from the past do you wish you could wear today?
Hmmmmm…. that is tricky!!!  When talking past fashion fads I automatically remember all the ones I DON’T wanna see come back.  Like pegged jeans.  And stirrup pants.  Can you believe I have seen them in stores?!?!?  Who wants to wear those again… not me!!!  I think the absolute WORST fad that could come back would be body suits.  Do you remember those???? Why as an adult would you wanna wear a onesie?  Uncomfortable and unflattering.
But, alas that is not the question at hand… I love wide legged jeans… they most definitely need to make a come back as opposed to all this skinny jean and jegging nonsense.
5. Do you wait until the “low fuel” light comes on before you fill up the gas tank?
More often than not, yes I do.  It drives my mom CRAZY!  gas is so stinking expensive!  It is sad that I get excited to see that gas is down to $3.39 a gallon… When I started driving it was less than a dollar!  Damn, that makes me feel old!!!!
Well my friends… It’s your turn…
Be a slacker like me, do the slacker’s edition of 5QF…. you know you wanna!
Post your link in the comments section below!
 Have a great weekend my loves!  xoxoxo

 

6 thoughts on “The Slacker’s Edition of Five Question Friday!

    • Awww, thanks Nicole! I can’t wait to put it up!!! I just don’t know when I’m going to have the time to do it! Plus I have another tree I put up with mostly handmade ornaments too!

What are you thinking?

