Bountiful Blessings

Each and every day I try to keep in mind all that I have to be thankful for as so many things can easily be taken for granted.

This year especially, I feel inclined to count my blessings and find comfort in the fact that I can appreciate both the big and little things that make my life complete.

Closing my eyes each night, I give thanks for all who’ve come into my life and helped to make me a person I am proud to be.

With each morning as my eyes open, I am thankful to get yet another chance to walk this earth and give a piece of myself to all who inhabit.

I’m thankful for my family both near and far.  While we don’t often get to spend time together, the time we do share is important and special, fun & crazy.  I’m thankful that some in my family have also turned into friends.  That’s the best combination I could ask for. I’m beyond thankful to be a proud aunt to 5 awesome nephews and 1 fabulous niece.

I’m thankful for my friends both old and new.  While years or miles may separate, you’re always close, memories are abundant.  So much in my life has been made more bearable simply by your presence.

I’m thankful for the challenges I was faced with this year as they’ve helped me to step out of my comfort zone and find myself again.  With each challenge I learned something new about myself.  With each challenge I was reminded that you must have faith in yourself before others will believe in you.

I’m thankful for music and all the joy it brings to my life each and every second of every day.  For when someone else’s words give you the power to say what you couldn’t on your own those words become a part of me.  They are the soundtrack of my life on this incredible journey.

I’m thankful for the gift of words… something that I didn’t always  share so freely until the start of this blog a year and a half ago.  Writing has given me a clearer view on the foggiest of days… Putting the words down helps me to heal and grow constantly.  I’m thankful for the little birdie on my shoulder that started nagging at me to start this blog.  Little did I know just how important it would become.  I’m thankful to have met some of the most incredible people I’ve ever known through the sharing of our words.  The encouragement and support of you all has been such an incredible blessing.  I have gained some absolutely amazing friends along the way and am so very thankful for each and every one of you ( you know who you are).

The JFK quote above couldn’t be more accurate. Sometimes it’s not in the words that you utter… it’s showing those you love and appreciate that you do. It’s living the example and not just speaking of it. It’s walking the walk not talking the talk.

So today, as many in the US are celebrating Thanksgiving, eating and sharing with their families, count your blessings; be thankful for all that you have.

But do it again tomorrow too… The things you are most thankful for today are those you should be thankful for each and every day.  You never know when it will be your last… live each and every moment to the fullest.

Happy Thanksgiving my loves!   xoxo

Posted from WordPress for Android

10 thoughts on “Bountiful Blessings

  1. “But do it again tomorrow too… The things you are most thankful for today are those you should be thankful for each and every day. You never know when it will be your last… live each and every moment to the fullest.”–This expresses it perfectly! Happy Thanksgiving my friend!

  2. I’m thankful for all you mention and for you…TY for your patience as I have been adjusting to a changed schedule in my life … Glad to comment again. 🙂

What are you thinking?

