Helllllooooooooo?!?! Is there any body out there?

Testing….

Testing…. 1, 2, 3.

This is a test of the emergency blogcast system.

This is only a test.  🙂

Hi.  remember me?  Not sure if you do or not so I’ll take a quick minute to introduce myself to you.

My name is Megan.  Megan, from Maggie Mae’s Days?  Oh, you don’t remember me?!

That probably has to do with the fact that I’ve not written a single post in about a month… I’ve only commented on about a handful of your posts in that month as well.

What a month it has been… Extremely busy.  Learning lots.  Conceding a bit.  Slightly singed.  Keeping my head above water.

Big changes (for the better)  in my job have required some extra time… but loving the challenge of it…

A shift in focus in the crafty avenue has been keeping me busy and trying to figure out a way to continue to do what I love even though the avenue I chose didn’t work out…

Brushing off the disappointment I experienced due to the actions or inactions of others…

Sometimes you just have to wave the theoretical white flag in submission…

Sometimes you have to storm the field like it’s no body else’s business…

Sometimes you just have to roll with the punches and look out for #1 because when it comes down to it, that’s all you have.

But then you get back to basics…

…you remember who the people are in your life that matter.  The ones that are always and have always been there.

…you remember that you couldn’t have gotten where you are without those people.

And the ones that left you high and dry… or the ones that don’t appreciate a good thing when it’s right in front of them… too bad, so sad for them.  🙂

I am on a totally foreign path right now.  Not one I expected to be on by any means…

But since when does like go according to a plan.  I’ve witnessed, heard and read of a coupla situations this month that proves just how uncertain our time here on this planet is.

Soooo…. I am not going to apologize for my lack of posting.  I’ve done that in the past…

 

But, I will thank you for continuing to stick by even if I have been posting far less than I have previously.

Out of respect for you, I am not posting, just to post… I don’t wanna waste your time. 😉

When the time is right and the words come, I will.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Helllllooooooooo?!?! Is there any body out there?

  1. I remember you Maggie and we are all here… It’s been a long year for most of us so I’m looking forward to resting… which I think you could use too.
    I posted a song on my blog that is so hot it will lift your spirits. 😉
    Happy Holidays!

What are you thinking?

