Five Question Friday 1.6.12

1. What is the weather like where you are and do you like it?
ummmmmm…. last time I checked it was January.  Today the thermometer says it’s 50 degrees…. in southwestern PA… Just a few days ago it was in the teens and absolutely frigid.

Right now, the weather just needs to make up its mind.  It should be cold this time of year.  It should snow.  But that is in the beauty of living in southwestern PA.  You never know what the weather is going to be like…  I do enjoy the change of seasons.  I think if I lived anywhere else, I would truly miss the seasons of SW PA (as wonky as they are).


2. When you’re sick what do you seek comfort from?
Ahhhhh…. This question is so appropriate!  Wanna know why?!  Because I suggested it to the powers that be at @5crookedhalos via twitter.
I’ve been feeling like crap for over a week now… (more about that soon). My must haves have been my heating pad.  My couch. My DVD player and DVDs from friends and family.
My heating pad and I have been through a lot together.  All sorts of aches and pains over the years… after my car accident… through bumps and bruises and now this latest venture.  CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT IT.  Praying it doesn’t fizzle out on me any time soon… it will be a sad day… a very sad day.

3. What do you need to do before the end of the month?
GET BETTER!  That would be wonderful….
Actually, what I would like to do before the end of the month is to put away all my Christmas decorations.  I just didn’t feel ’em this year, like normal. USUALLY they’d be left up until the middle or end of February.
Having said that I am hoping to go through and get rid of stuff in my storage closet that I no longer need.  I’m actually going to get rid of some of my teaching stuff… It will be an extremely hard thing for me to do, but it’s time. 🙂

4. Have you ever served on a jury?
I don’t want to answer this question in fear of jinxing myself so I plead the 5th respectively.

5. If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?
Weird question… one that I’ve actually heard people ask.  Some have even said they’ve been asked this question on an interview…
I don’t know.  I’m allergic to cats and dogs… bunnies are adorable…  Maybe a lion?  Nah.
Ooooh… I know… A wild horse.  Yes… that’s it.  To be able to run free and wild along the shores or in fields.  I think that’d be superb.
There ya have it my friends… my Five Question Friday post actually completed on a Friday!  Your turn… link up!
One thought on “Five Question Friday 1.6.12

What are you thinking?

