Cranky Cloud

It’s following me, I swear.

Doesn’t matter how much I’ve tried recently.

 

This last week especially, the cloud of crankiness seems to be directly overhead and won’t move on.

I’ve caught up on sleep. I’ve had some fun with friends and family. I’ve downloaded some new tunes. I’ve even taken to organizing my nail polish collection again.

I’m just cranky. No ifs, ands, or buts about it.

It’s a beautiful day out… what I planned on working on outside isn’t cooperating.

I’m just cranky.  Ask anyone. Well, maybe anyone but me unless you enjoy having your head bitten off.

Perhaps I just got up on the wrong side of the bed again… I dunno.

Perhaps it’s the culmination of spreading myself too thin over time… I dunno.

Perhaps it’s the repetitious let down of persons not holding true to their word… I dunno.

Perhaps I’m just cranky for no reason whatsoever… i dunno, but more than likely that’s not the case.

All I know is I’m just cranky.

Any second now, it will be gone.  I must say, that I will not be sad to bid the cranky cloud a due.

So… I suppose all I can do is ride the storm out with the cranky cloud hanging overhead. It’s gotta move on at some point right?

I sure hope so because this cranky crap doesn’t suit me. Not at all. Not in the least.

My original plan of action for the day may have been hi-jinxed by Mr. C. Cloud himself, but I’m giving in to the beauty of the day… Donned in a tank top, shorts and flip-flops… Laptop, folding chair, sketch pad and popsicles en tow.

Where am I headed you should ask? Not the beach… not a pool…. Just  the grassy patch of lawn right next to my parking lot. Off to enjoy some me time in the sun.  Hoping this is just the ticket I need to get off the cranky train!

Just in case though, maybe I could use some help from you my friends, from far and wide? What would you do to shake the crankiness out? Any words to scare the cloud away?

As always,

Megan

Posted from WordPress for Android

7 thoughts on “Cranky Cloud

What are you thinking?

