Melting My Heart

I was putzing around my apartment since my plans for the night fell through when my phone rang.

I answered, saying hello and didn’t hear anything at first.

So… I said hello again.

That’s when I heard a teeny tiny voice squeaking, “Thank You!”

It was my almost 2 year old nephew, P-Dub.

“Thank you for what, buddy?” I Responded.

“Daddy’s building my play house! Come over! Thank you Mae Mae!”

MELT MY HEART

Quickly, I changed, hopped in my car to my sister’s house when i was greeted by an extremely excited tot running over to me.

MELT MY HEART

image

I think it’s safe to say my littlest nephews like their birthday gift!

These nephews of mine have absolutely carved a niche into my heart…

image

Sure, they can be ornery … but come on, he looks soooooo innocent here.

image

Sure they can be cranky, but come on, he looks absolutely adorable here!

image

Sure they can be sassy, but come on, he’s fierce on the field and an all around fabulous kid.

These nephews of mine MELT MY HEART.

One teeny tiny voice saying two little words made my day.

Plain and simple.

LOVE YOU to the moon and back P, B & J! XOXO

As always,

Megan

Posted from WordPress for Android

What are you thinking?

