A taste of bizarre and a pinky promise.

 

I was in the middle of writing a post on my phone when I decided I was going to save it for the night and continue tomorrow.  What’s one more night, right?

Before exiting out of the Android WP app, I decided to take a peek at my stats.  I don’t really check too often, as I’ve not been posting much this year and recently I’ve had a good chunk of readers unsubscribe all together.  (Leaving me with a twinge of disappointment but really I can’t blame anyone as I’ve not been writing!)

Anyways… so I look at my stats…. and my mouth drops.

I AM CONFUSED…

Today I had the highest numbers of views EVER.  Higher than when I was posting every day even…. Huh?!?!  Wow.

And to make it even more perplexing it was a post written last October entitled:

Trick or Treat!!! Good things happen to those who wait!

(click the title if you’d like to take a read)

Not sure why that post was the gold mine today, but it brought more readers to my blog in one day than I’ve ever imagined strolling through.  There’s nothing in it that holds strong significance to the day today from what I wrote last year… I mean I did get some pretty awesome news the day I wrote that post… Some very much-needed awesome news after a stretch of stress and uncertainty.  But, I just don’t get why so many peeps made the trek to my blog today… to that post…

Don’t get me wrong… It’s not a bad post in my opinion; I mean it has pictures of 3 of the nephews in it so I mean, come on?  Of course I like it. BUT, in comparison to some of my other posts, I’m just plain out baffled at how or why this happened.

Nevertheless… I am grateful to all that stopped by today. So thanks!  And I sure hope you come back again.

Even more grateful to the friends who’ve stuck it out and have read from the very beginning… over TWO years now!  (That’s how bad I am this year… I didn’t even do a happy 2nd birthday blog post… 😦  )   I PROMISE… you won’t regret sticking with it.  I WILL BE BACK SOONER RATHER THAN LATER…

That’s a PROMISE !

If you don’t already subscribe, go on… do it already.

 

Loves to you my loves.

 

 

One thought on “A taste of bizarre and a pinky promise.

What are you thinking?

