In need of a bubble… pronto.

I’ve decided it’s an absolute necessity that I investigate the possibility of acquiring a bubble. I seriously need to do some research.

Between unruly kidneys, pains, headaches… and my own 2 left feet; a protective bubble sounds all the more inviting.

I brought in the new year with a bang… kidney stones the size of boulders. Uretoroscopy, lithotripsy, a stent. A literal pain in the $#%&. ( well more like pain in the back and hoo hoo ūüėȬ† )¬† Since then I’ve had to do a couple of collections. ¬†My body just doesn’t wanna stop making stones. ¬†I’ve passed so many rocks I could make one banging set of¬†jewelry¬†(hey, they’re a bit sparkly!) Made changes to my diet while drinking so much water that I should float freely down the road dawning a bright radio-active glow from all the KUB x-rays I’ve had. But for now… in lieu of a bubble I’ll be taking 4 pills a day, slurping down more h2o , getting more blood drawn and passing off on the radiation for a renal ultrasound all in hopes of raising citrate levels, eliminating the possibility parathyroid disease and ultimately hoping on a wing and a prayer that my kidneys are ok. ¬†All in time with some patience and maybe a few pain pills where absolutely necessary, I’ll have some answers and stop peeing boulders.

Oh and the headaches. The horrible headaches I’ve had. Usually at least once a week. ¬†The kind that come in from the base of your neck and sit right behind your eyes. Yea, those kinds. ¬†Nothing would work. ¬†For months on end I blamed it on my contacts & glasses being old and a new prescription needed. ¬†Well guess what? ¬†I got new glasses and contacts and the headaches persisted. ¬†On top of that My neck, shoulder, lower back and hip were KILLING me. ¬†Walking for exercise made difficult when approaching hills just because I hurt. ¬†Friends and family alike had been nagging¬† every so sweetly encouraged me to SUCK IT UP AND PUT ON THE BIG GIRL PANTS¬† call the¬†chiropractor and schedule an appointment. ¬†¬†I knew in the back of my mind they were right… I don’t know why I was being so resistant towards it. ¬†I crack my bones all the time… but the idea of someone else????!!! ¬†FREAKED ME OUT! ¬†I should have gone 2.5 years ago after my car accident… but noooooooooo. ¬†I FINALLY bit the bullet and texted one of my loves whose brother is a Chiropractor knowing I could “trust” that I wouldn’t come out paralyzed. Two adjustments in and I’ve only had ONE headache. ¬†My hurting has decreased by leaps and bounds…. ¬†yea, I wish I woulda put on the big girl pants far sooner. ¬†Much of my “hurting” is thought to be related from my accident…. 2.5 years ago. ¬†Seriously Megan??!! ¬†Yes… I know. ¬†SO again…. bubble research is being put on hold for this aspect as the adjustment king is¬†helping¬†me feel less like a 70-year-old woman and more like the 34-year-old young lady ūüėČ ¬†I am. Bring on the adjustments and the roller bed. OMG, the roller bed… it’s A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

Now… the 2 left feet is where I think the bubble could REALLY come in quite handy. ¬†I’m a klutz. ¬†I’m no queen grace. ¬†This is no surprise to any that know me well. ¬†I have bruises the size of cantaloupes… walking into walls? Sure! ¬†Stubbing my toes? ¬†Of Course! ¬†Falling up stairs? ¬†Not just 1x in a day but 2 or 3? ¬†Absofreakinglutely. ¬†THAT IS ME. ¬†I EMBRACE IT. I don’t enjoy it! ¬†But I realize it is what it is and I am what I am… a clumsy, klutz. ¬†Walking up the steps at work and catch my pointy shoe tip on the next step. Biffed it. ¬†Carrying 2 boxes of samples down the steps and the top box goes flying all the while I’m praising above that it was the box flying and not me. ūüôā Permanent markers? ¬†Oh, no… I shouldn’t have them. ¬†Put me in the same classification as my former preschoolers. ¬†I end up with sharpie all over me… on my forearms??? I dunno. ¬†But it’s there. ¬†I stubbed my finger on a soap dispenser. ¬†A SOAP DISPENSER people… REALLY? ¬†Forget running heavy machinery. ¬†All it takes for me is the utility elevator door to close on the back of my heel. ¬†I REALLY think the bubble may be necessary. ¬†The world is not my enemy. ¬†My own two left feet make me my own worst¬†arch-rival. ¬†So perhaps I should start taking donations to get this ball, er bubble rolling? ¬†Would you be ever so kind as to pitch in to the keep Megan safe from¬†injuring¬†herself while walking in a straight line fund? ¬†Any and all contributions would be greatly appreciated. ūüėČ

When all is said and done… I really can’t complain. ¬†Life is good. ¬†I’m still learning to take care of me. ¬†I’m still learning that not everything in life is going to be a cake walk… ¬†BUT, I’m alive. ¬†I have my wits about me (most of the time ūüėČ ¬†) ¬†I’m breathing on my own free will… I woke up this morning and if all goes as I’d like I’ll be wanting to throw my¬†phone¬†across the room tomorrow (& the day after, and after and after) morning when my alarm goes off. Kidney stones, headaches, aches and pains, clumsiness and klutziness and all I’m a-okay. ¬†It’s building my character. ¬†It’s making me stronger…

I’m just me… bruises the size of¬†cantaloupes¬†and all! Darn proud of it too!

Do you ever feel like your body is not cooperating? ¬†How do you deal with things “falling apart?”

As always,

Megan

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “In need of a bubble… pronto.

  1. This made me chuckle a bit- not the kidney stones, but your clumsiness. Bruises and all, i love you girl!! Keep on wearing your big girl pants!

What are you thinking?

